31

That’s how it was again yesterday morning. Gazing in awe at Pikes Peak and the Front Range. A light dusting of snow reminds me that summer here is fleeting at best.

It was 31 years ago Wednesday when I woke up to a new life in Colorado. With one phone call I impulsively threw together a small suitcase containing a few winter clothes and a pair of boots. I grabbed a pillow, sleeping bag and less than 200 dollars in my haste to flee the hustle and bustle of the East Coast, the haze and pollution, family and friends.

It’s been 13 moves, 6 jobs, school, 3 husbands, a business, and 3 children.
There are plenty of lessons in there, and it’s a good thing to remember as I wonder where the next life takes me.

I have my of moments of utter stupidity, lol. But there are those times when absolute clarity stops me cold…
I am now back to a suitcase, pillow, and sleeping bag. This time it has been a very deliberate action.
I stood on the edge many times. And never once hit bottom when I jumped. If it’s the experience that counts, I’ve had my share and I’m ready again…lesson learned…full circle…

Because there’s a monster living under my bed
Whispering in my ear
There’s an angel with a hand on my head
She’s says I’ve got nothing to fear

There’s a darkness deep in my soul
I still got a purpose to serve
So let your light shine into my home
God don’t let me lose my nerve

Santana

This entry was posted in Fear, Life Interrupted and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

speak!

