Earth Songs

I think I am loose(n)ing my mind

I came across this looking for something else I jotted down the other day

forgot it even happened late last night
I had been stretched out on the couch talking to brotherfriend
must have dozed off

I remember…
frantically grabbing my notebook
glancing at the clock
10:57 pm

The voice in my head
a male voice
said write this
The first image was of the Banyan tree from my walk a few weeks ago…its arms spread wide

the rest of the images like a slide show
flipping rapidly in my mind
words coming faster than I could record

And the trees sing:
I am ancient
I have heard
I have seen many things

And the sun sings:
I am warmth
I am light
I am life

And the moon sings:
I am cold
I am darkness
I am light

And the stars sing:
I am the guide

And the wind sings:
I have traveled
I have a song

And the water sings:
I am power
I am life

Many songs into ONE

Musta gone back to bed. I woke on the couch this morning with the cover he had thrown on me before he left for work. Never even looked at my notebook sitting on the counter….until now.

This entry was posted in adventures in Paradise, Dreams and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

speak!

