Pickalilly

Pickalily

I hope Greenwoman doesn’t mind too much about using the lily and the CnP job. *wink*

It’s been a short week….at least work wise. I’ve switched to 4, 10 hour days and it’s been a bit difficult getting used to. Thank goodness I had a 4 day weekend last week and this weekend as well. Because of the holiday and the fact that I have off Saturday, Sunday and Monday, I have Tuesday off as my Holiday. Nice because I’m heading to the North Shore after sunrise beach time and it won’t be crowed at all.

I received a bit of bad news yesterday. One of my wayward sons…..I have 4….my oldest sons best friends…Ian, Justy, Jeff and Dillon…..Justy was with his beloved when she died yesterday. A severe headache Friday gave way to a trip to the hospital that night…she slipped into a coma Saturday and died Sunday. They just bought a house in Port Angeles where he is being restationed, all their stuff is in route, and Justy had a ring in his pocket for their arrival at their new home. My son is flying to the funeral in Houston tomorrow. Wayward one Ian and his wife were en route from Colorado to Houston last night. Ian will go with Justy to Port Angeles. My oldest will join them there in a week to help unpack and repack his beloveds belongings for shipment back to her folks house in Houston. My heart hurts for him. I’ve sent hugs and Love with the Boys to take to him…It’s all I can do right now….I’m proud of the boys for being so willing and able to drop everything they tend, and care for Justy so competently and with such Love.  And then they all turn around to vacation here mid June. I so wish Justy was coming….especially now. Ahhh…maybe it’s best…he’ll be immersing himself in work…perhaps they will get him out to sea. He’ll need the diversion.

My muse called last night. He’s vacationing on the West Slope (of Colorado) with his children and his family/folks. Honestly, didn’t think I’d hear from him at all. Wasn’t planning on catching up until Tuesday afternoon. I was really touched he thought of me. And it was an delight to hear about his 4 year old sitting on Grandpa’s lap helping drive the farm tractor and bucket loader. Boys and their toys. *wink* And I needed to be able to share my sadness about Justy.

I spent some time having fun with a friend this weekend. Wonderful being able to connect as friends again. Friendships are a HeartSong for me. *smile* I’ve had to do a lot of work on this one over the past 2 years about finding a place of acceptance for not being able to nurture the friendship the way I want. And not to walk away from it all in petty selfishness.

My youngest wrote me last week about coming to live here. And while I would have him….I’m not near ready to move and there is no space for him. And hesitant because I know he was running away. Trouble is there is less safety here then there. Because I would kick him out in a heartbeat for being lazy. I won’t support him. When I talked to girl child yesterday about Justy, I also found out that a guy friend kicked him in the ass about his attitude and not finding a job. Shit he blew off an application process because he was playing on the computer. Looks like that all might be taken care of now. We’ll see but I’m hopeful. So down the line if he comes….well I feel a bit better about it. But he needs direction right now and lessons on Mastery. Sometimes these things are more helpful not coming from Mom or Dad or Big Brother or Big Sister.

Well, enough rambling or I’ll never get this started, or finished. *laughs*

Imagination Prompt

Name some things you are thankful for.

My lovely children

Loving friends

My Creativity

Meditation

Message from the bushes of my heart:

We are but a blip in the continuum. Breathe. BE Life and BE Love.

****************************************

Mood: Calm

Tea: 100% Kona Coffee, heehee

Munching: A Juicy Mango

Song: no music other than the gurgling of the fish thanks

************************************

Stuff on my mind this week:

My kids visiting in 2 weeks

My friend who had a breakup with his partner

Work stuff

My living situation

The grief of/for my wayward son, Justy

**************************************

Friday’s Feast

Appetizer

What is the nearest big city to your home?

Honolulu. A few miles.

Soup

On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how well do you keep secrets?

I would say 9-10. Sometimes I forget and slip, but not often.

Salad

Describe your hair (color, texture, length).

Right now it’s a platinum blond. I started dying my hair about 3 years ago. First dark brown with red highlights-close to my natural color, then frosted to cover the gray, then progressively lighter brown. When I moved to Hawaii, various shades of blond. I’m about 80% gray now and why should I keep it that way? Hell, it’s only hair. I keep it a bit over shoulder length, parted on the side, longs bangs. With the humidity here it’s out of control waves and curls.

Main Course

What kind of driver are you? Courteous? Aggressive? Slow?

I drive defensively but I am very courteous. It just doesn’t do any good to get worked up over it all. I get where I’m going every single time. Imagine that! *grin* I am slower here with driving. Hell just can’t get away with the speed in such a tiny place. But I long to take the car and again crest the top of Raton Pass and zip down into New Mexico at 100+ mph.

Dessert

When was the last time you had a really bad week?

About 3 weeks ago. Minor bout of depression.

*********************************

Today’s Card:

Generous fulfilment of desires from a source that is pure and cleansing. Reward for patience and love given selflessly. True emotional stability and freedom.

Here…

************************

World Prayers

Wage peace with your breath.

Breathe in firemen and rubble,
breathe out whole buildings and flocks of red wing blackbirds.

Breathe in terrorists
and breathe out sleeping children and freshly mown fields.

Breathe in confusion and breathe out maple trees.

Breathe in the fallen and breathe out lifelong friendships intact.

Wage peace with your listening: hearing sirens, pray loud.

Remember your tools: flower seeds, clothes pins, clean rivers.

Make soup.

Play music, memorize the words for thank you in three languages.

Learn to knit, and make a hat.

Think of chaos as dancing raspberries,
imagine grief
as the outbreath of beauty
or the gesture of fish.

Swim for the other side.

Wage peace.

Never has the world seemed so fresh and precious:

Have a cup of tea and rejoice.

Act as if armistice has already arrived.
Celebrate today.

wage peace – judyth hill – september 12, 2001

***************************

Favorite moments of the week

Seeing my roomie after a month away

Knowing a friend feels comfortable enough to ask for help

Being told I am strong

Hearing from my muse

Laughing with friends from work over beers

Dancing in the Irish Pub

A friend saying he really likes my blog (yeah ego stuff, but hey I’m allowed)

I’m grateful for:

The HeartSong of Friendship

I invite you to pick a lily yourself; answer or respond to some part of this weekly meditation

This entry was posted in Meditation, Reflections in the Mirror and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

speak!

