Sacred Life Sunday – Friends

There comes a point in your life when you realize

who matters,

who never did,

who won’t anymore…

and who always will.

So, don’t worry about people from your past,

there’s a reason why they didn’t make it to your future.

Sacred Life Sunday


Taking a moment of reflection and gratitude for all the Loving friendships in my life.

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Sacred Life Sunday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sacred Life Sunday – Friends

  1. ((hugs)) You make me think of all the diverse friendships I’ve had which are in my life no more. Odd to think…and I’m grateful for them all and for the many long standing friendships I know how and those that are getting deeper in a slow sweet way. Aloha…*smiles*

    Yes, lots of them over the years with lots of lessons that have helped me grow new ones and keep older ones alive. ((long hugs back))

    Like

  2. Sorrow says:

    I remember getting a phone call from a woman i had not spoken to in 25 years.
    She had spent 3 days trying to find me.
    calling numbers long forgotten, tracking down mutual friends, that disappeared into the mists of time.
    But she found me, just to tell me,
    that she had never forgotten me, and that bits and pieces of me were still stuck to her.
    She died about a year later, but for me it was an echo
    that i have never let go of
    and can always hear in my heart.

    Oh Sorrow, this tore at my heart with sadness and joy. What a sweet experience for you both.. ((Hugs))

    Like

speak!

