Blue Plate Special – Watching

Watch your thoughts,

They become your words.

Watch your words,

They become your actions.

Watch your actions

They become your habits.

Watch your habits,

They become your character.

Watch your character,

It becomes your destiny.

This entry was posted in Blue Plate Special, Meditation, Spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blue Plate Special – Watching

  1. Sorrow says:

    I have this ” whole” quote on my fridge for the bobbins, and of course mE.
    I have not struck out any of the words, but often hear the littlest one muttering” watch your words, eat them words spit them words”
    she’s a lot like her muttering mother….

    Sorrow…can you tell us who authored the whole quote? I’d love to see the whole thing.
    Yes, I could see that some of the little words might speak to us at particular moments.

    Like

  2. Fusion says:

    The strike through makes it better yet, this was written by you? Really great and thought provoking.

    No, wish I could but I found it in an older journal the other day. Can’t remember how or where or when I came across it. A quick google shows some variation but attributed to a number of people. Yes, I liked Grace’s suggestion…of cutting to the quick. Aloha and nice to see you Fusion!

    Like

  3. Grace says:

    So then, I guess we could shorten this gem a little and break it down to this???

    What your thoughts
    They become your destiny

    LOVE this! Reminds me of a piece of Proverbs that says, “For as s/he thinks within, so s/he is…”

    Thanks for the great reminder..and for stopping by to visit :)

    Oh goodness Grace, you made me laugh so hard, because I just didn’t “see” it. Yah, some days I am really linear and slow on the uptake. I had the overwhelming urge to do a strikethough on all but the first and last lines. So I just did….Thanks!!

    Like

  4. Thank you for this. ((hugs))

    Your welcome, sweetie! ((hugs you back))

    Like

speak!

