Beacon of Light

Just as the moon & stars

illuminate the heavens

serving as guideposts,

You stand on this earth

fixed and immutable.

A beacon of  light

for those seeking

strength and warmth

before moving on.

And move we must.

Shifting and changing,

living and dying.

All is an illusion.

Life goes on.

When I return

Will you still stand  for me

My Love,

My Light

in the darkness?

Or will I forever more

navigate my heart

by the cold, cold light

of the moon & stars?

*For Scott – 21 April 2010*

This entry was posted in Passion, Poetry, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

speak!

