Inside Outside

Outside
harsh winds of life blow.
In the night
one light shines
as my guide.
I am hesitant.
I knock
seeking inside,
hopeful to find an open door.
~
You offer
shelter from the storm
by the warmth of your fire.
You feed me
a bounty of gifts
with outstretched arms.
Conversation for the mind
laughter for the heart
tenderness is the dessert
for my soul.
~
Softly now
you offer
the gift of self
unprotected
and vulnerable.
~
As you give
so shall you receive
my gift of self
unprotected
and vulnerable,
for no harm shall come
inside the circle
of strong arms.
~
Inside me
inside you
linked
I sleep.
Content,
Sated,
Easy.
Dreamless
without
need
to
run.

This entry was posted in Along the Continuum. Bookmark the permalink.

speak!

