changes

Well, my Anam Cara asked if he could live here while he transitions back to the Denver area. His schedule is set at three weeks of travel and one week off. My schedule is who the heck knows but usually I am out at least three weeks or more at a time. At the best (or worst) we’ll see each other for two weeks in every two months or so. We’ll have a small financial agreement for rent. Honestly. That boy. Utilities would be fine. *shrugs* His deal to make the offer fair in his eyes. Whatever.

Ok, what the hell? We’ve lived together before. We’re both still among living, and we’re still friends. Sooooo…sure. He can have the 2nd bedroom with the futon for privacy any time, and guaranteed alone time when I am here. When I’m not here he can do as he pleases.

I honestly don’t care where he sleeps. I left that up to him to decide. I love sleeping with him and he knows it. *grins* It’s a skin thing. It’s also his energy. His presence in bed creates a safe and sane place for me. A bubble where no one can intrude. It’s always been that way, and I still feel this way when we sleep together.

I’m sufficiently ambivalent about it. And that’s a good thing as far as I am concerned.

This entry was posted in Along the Continuum. Bookmark the permalink.

speak!

