the thorn

It poked at you that day, didn’t it?

A thorn
working slowly
into your flesh.

Watching
Me.

Bound.
Helpless.
Yielding.
Vulnerable.

Fuel for my nature.

It churned in your mind.
Insidiously consumed you,
shed the veil
of pretense.

Fuel for your nature.

I heard it in your voice.
Clear and deep.
Commanding.

…naked…
…I want…
…”Red” for your limit.
..It doesn’t mean I will stop…..

I saw it in your eyes
midnight blue
as you lashed
my flesh;
tasted tears
as you touched
my soul.

Watching
You.

Bound.
Helpless.
Yielding.
Vulnerable.

Both
and
Each;
A Slave….

This entry was posted in Reflections in the Mirror. Bookmark the permalink.

speak!

