The “You Can’t Drive No More” talk

with your aging parents.

My Dad had a minor accident this morning in the car. *sighs*

Not sure what happened because the story varied from what he told me and what he told my Mom.

All I know is that it was him, the Subie, a motorcycle and the man who was sitting on his bike. The Subie has a scratch, the bike has a scratch and the man landed away from the bike. I think. Maybe.

Since they both drove to another location before they called the police….I will presume this isn’t a big deal.  Unless you are 83 and probably shouldn’t be driving with two pairs of reading glasses to see because he doesn’t want to be bothered to go to the eye doc for a regular Rx.

I just hope this talk isn’t mine to voice……because I think he would drive anyway….

This entry was posted in Along the Continuum and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

speak!

